Karnataka Ministers Swearing-In Ceremony LIVE Updates: 24 lawmakers to be sworn in at 11.45am today

Karnataka Ministers Swearing-In Ceremony Live Updates: A week after Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, Deputy Chief Minister DK Shivakumar and eight other ministers were sworn in, Congress announced the names of 24 other lawmakers, who are due to be sworn in as cabinet ministers today .

This firm expansion brings the firm’s total headcount to 34, the maximum number allowed by law. Ministers are due to be sworn in at around 11.45am at Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru today. This comes after CM Siddaramaiah and MP CM Shivakumar held heated talks in the nation’s capital with the party’s high command over the past three days.

The following 24 ministers are expected to be sworn in today: HK Patil, Krishna Byre Gowda, N. Cheluvarayaswamy, K. Venkatesh, HC Mahadevappa, Eshwar Khandre, Kyathasandra N. Rajanna, Dinesh Gundu Rao, Sharanabasappa Darshanapur, Shivanand Patil, Timmapur Ramappa Balappa , SS Mallikarjun, Tangadagi Shivaraj Sangappa, Sharanaprakash Rudrappa, Patil Mankal Vaidya, Laxmi R. Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D. Sudhakar, Santhosh S. Lad, NS Boseraju, Suresha BS, Madhu Bangarappa, Dr. MC Sudhakar and B. Nagendra.

Follow all updates here:

  • May 27, 2023 10:15 a.m. HST

    Bengaluru Traffic Police issues traffic advisory ahead of swearing-in ceremony

    Ahead of the swearing-in ceremony for new ministers at Raj Bhavan, road routes have been changed for traffic management and the public is urged to cooperate, police said.

  • May 27, 2023 09:55 IST

    Recap: UT Khader Unanimously Elected President of Karnataka Assembly

    Former cabinet minister and five-time congressman UT Khader was unanimously elected as the new Speaker of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly on Wednesday. Khader (53) will be the first Muslim leader to serve as Speaker of the Karnataka Assembly. (PTI)

  • May 27, 2023 09:42 IST

    Cong gives regional representation in Cabinet

    Seven ministers on the Congress slate are each from Old Mysuru and Kalyana Karnataka regions, six from Kittur Karnataka region and two from Central Karnataka. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has struck a balance by giving representation by caste and region while respecting senior and junior MPs, according to an official statement. (PTI)

  • May 27, 2023 9:33 a.m. IST

    We will deliver what we promised, says Madhu Bangarappa

    Congress leader Madhu Bangarappa, who is due to be sworn in as Karnataka’s minister, said on Saturday, “I am very happy that the people of Karnataka have delivered a clear verdict in favor of Congress. We will deliver what we promised. »

  • May 27, 2023 09:23 IST

    Siddaramaiah balances cabinet caste equations

    Siddaramaiah struck a balance by giving representation to various castes in his cabinet. There are six Lingayats and four Vokkaligas in the list of ministers, with three deputies from Scheduled Castes, two from Scheduled Tribes and five from other backward communities – Kuruba, Raju, Maratha, Ediga and Mogaveera. Brahmins are also represented in the cabinet, with the selection of Dinesh Gundu Rao.

  • May 27, 2023 9:10 a.m. IST

    Reminder: 8 ministers were sworn in alongside the CM, deputy CM on May 20

    No less than eight ministers have already been sworn in with the chief minister and his deputy on May 20. They were Dr. G Parameshwara, KH Muniyappa, KJ George, MB Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy and BZ Zameer Ahmed. Khan.

  • May 27, 2023 09:04 AM REAL

    Minister of Karnataka Cong says decision on allocation of portfolios will also be soon

    KH Muniyappa, one of 10 ministers who have already been sworn in, said on Friday the cabinet would be a mix of “old people and young people”. He also indicated that a decision on this is also close. “By Saturday evening, the portfolios must be announced,” Muniyappa added.

  • May 27, 2023 08:47 IST

    24 ministers will be sworn in at 11.45am in Bangalore today

    Karnataka is set to get a full cabinet with a maximum strength of 34 lawmakers today. The swearing-in ceremony will take place at Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru at 11:45 a.m.

Leave a Reply